What is the Auto-Connect feature?

  • Updated

The Atlas VPN application for Windows, macOS, Android, and iOS has the Auto-Connect feature. With the feature enabled, VPN is automatically connected after the app is launched. Let's look over the Auto-Connect settings on different operating systems:

 

 

Windows and macOS

 

To access the Auto-Connect feature, click the Settings button on the left side of the app. Then navigate to the Connectivity tab.

mceclip6.png
 

To enable the Auto-Connect feature, toggle the switch on the right. And that is it! Next time the app is launched, it will connect to the last location of your previous session.

 

 

Android and iOS

 

To find the Auto-Connect feature, tap the cogwheel button and open General from the VPN settings menu.

mceclip0.png

In the Connectivity menu, you will see Auto-Connect. Tap on it to access the settings of the feature.

 

mceclip1.png

You can enable the Auto-Connect feature by tapping the toggle on the right. The app will connect to the location of your choice: 

    • Fastest location - picks the server that is least loaded.

    • Nearest location - connects to the location that is closest to you.

    • Preferred location - lets you choose your preferred location from the Atlas VPN location list.
       

mceclip2.png

 

If you have any additional questions, do not hesitate to drop us an email at support@atlasvpn.com! Premium customers can also reach us via live chat by logging into the Atlas VPN account here.

 
 

Was this article helpful?