Navigate to the Settings page by tapping the gear icon on the bottom right of the app screen. Let's do a quick rundown of the options:
In the General options tab, you will find the Quick-Connect Options, Auto-Connect, and the Kill switch feature:
Quick-Connect Options – use this feature to choose the location you will be connected to after pressing the Quick-Connect button.
Auto-Connect – with the feature enabled, VPN is automatically connected to your preferred location once the app is launched.
Kill Switch – this feature will disable the internet connection on your device if the VPN connection is unexpectedly interrupted. This ensures that no unsecured browsing can occur until the connection to a VPN server is restored.
- Shield – allows the app to detect online threats. You can control if you would like to block these threats in the Assistant tab, Shield feature.
- Quick-Connect Options – use this feature to choose the location you will be connected to after pressing the Quick-Connect button.
VPN protocol determines the establishment of encryption and the way data is transferred between your device and the VPN gateway.
The Split Tunneling feature allows you to choose the apps that will not be routed through the VPN tunnel when you are connected to one of our servers.
In the App appearance section, you can change the theme of the Atlas VPN application.
Once you enable this option, you will receive important notifications.
Selecting a language from the list will change the language of the application.
In the Support center settings, you will find these options:
View User ID – displays your User ID.
Share activity log – gathers basic information about the app for our developers such as errors and crash reports. No information is gathered outside the application following our strict no-logs policy.
Reset VPN configuration – removes the VPN configurations.
- Terms of Service – redirects you to our Terms of Service page.
- View User ID – displays your User ID.